TRON: LEGACY 
 What's your take on the Film News?

New New Comments | Post No Change | Locked Closed
AuthorComments:  Page: of 8 PagesNextLast
Auric
Sector Creator

on Thursday, January, 13, 2005 9:05 AM
As I've stated, the news that Steven may not be involved does not sit well with me. How about you?order abortion pill abortion pill buy online where to buy abortion pill

Dave "Auric" Hernly
Sector Administrator

Pilgrim1099
User

Re: What's your take on the Film News?

on Thursday, January, 13, 2005 10:00 AM
Hey,

This is my 1st post and just wanted to say that I grew up watching Tron since 1982 when I was 10 years old and knew it to be a unique film and piece of work compared to others. I've always wanted to do something for the film and someday be involved with the project with the excellent Mr. Lisberger as a storyboard artist myself (I'm an illustrator/designer btw). The recent news of Disney turning into a remake is not cool with me and besides the idea of Tron 2.0 was ironically similar to what me and my friend had before the game came out..weird. The Tron sequel needs to be in Steven's hands, period. He is the man to do it and knows how to take it to a certain level to show how the internet has changed the world of Tron within the 20 year span.
I think a petition is in order to support Mr. Lisberger. It takes a crew of hard-core Tron fans to back him up, not the "X-Box/Playstation" generation. And then the comic book version gets axed..a shame.
Again, this is not cool of Disney.

TextPad
User

on Thursday, January, 13, 2005 10:14 AM
Well... it's early. Too early. The news are too sparse and unconfirmed. I for once am not willing to let these news make/ruin my day, depending on how unrealistic *ahem* I mean optimist I feel.

Yeah, it sounds bad. No Lisberger, not a sequel (it's a remake), two unknown guys at the script. But as of now it could happen everything- it could rock, it could suck, and it could be never done at all.