General Discussion 
 I'm making a TRON album, and I need your help

New New Comments | Post No Change | Locked Closed
AuthorComments:  Page: of 2 PagesNextLast
Stemage
User

on Sunday, March, 31, 2013 3:18 AM
Hello! I'm working on a TRON music cover album ('82), and I've hit a wall.

I cannot come up with album title, and I wonder if you guys would lend a hand? There isn't a better place to crowd source an idea like this.

SOME INFO:
The album will be 7-8 tracks (ish) - all progressive rock covers of music from Wendy Carlos' soundtrack. The album will be licensed by Disney and will have art by this guy: http://biplaneblues.blogspot.co.uk/. I'm shooting for June for the release, and I am 4 tracks in so far. It's coming along!

I have been doing covers and arrangements of music for years - mostly video game related. I've been doing Metroid Metal for about 10 years, and I've done other game covers as well - in addition to original stuff. The last arrange album I did was for music from Marble Madness. I had different guests on each track. This project is all mine. Although I'm tapping a choir for the ending credits music perhaps.

SO:
I can't come up with an album title. I have song names, but I can't think of a sweet album name that captures the essence of TRON but is also something original. I made lots of notes watching the movie, and there are a million computer/80s references that can be used, but I wanted to see if anything comes to mind from you guys. I'd love to use it. If I don't use anything from this thread, I don't want to offend anyone. It's not a "contest", I just need ideas, and there is no better place for tagging TRON fans.

Here is the tentative tracklisting:
1. He Starts Small (anthem)
2. The Grid (escape)
3. Hydrophilia (water music)
4. Religious Discussions (light sailor1)
5. Klaatu Barada Nikto (light sailor2)
6. Sea of Stimulation (sea)
7. Divine Assistance (magician)
8. Video Warriors
9. He Ends Small (Ending)