the sound of the uprising

New New Comments | Post No Change | Locked Closed
AuthorComments:  Page: of 1 Page
IZI
User

on Monday, March, 25, 2013 10:05 AM
Hi everyone!

I had an idea early on to include music to the official user revolution, along with the letters and paper-dolls now being in progress. So i have now come up with a small piece of piano-music and intend to do a composition of a few songs to pherhaps include to the book of the uprising, and also send them directly to disney.

I Thought i might share my music here for all the programms interested and for inspiration to the uprising of ours! Although this is my first time sharing music openly(a bit nervous i tend to be) i am open to all kind of feedback/comments!

The first song is for the time being entiteled "the end".

https://soundcloud.com/dontstaysilent/the-end

This is an improvisation. Thus, although its not perfect, it is sympatethic in that way.
It is a view of the possible last battle between the programms. I kind of see tron sacrificing himself here, or reflecting on his actions in the past.(but you can interpret the song as you see it ) The style of the song is not the thypical electronical,but a more, soft one. Though due to a bad studio, there is a electronic vibe in the background which actually suits the tone.

And heres the second one called "sea", recorded today!

https://soundcloud.com/dontstaysilent/sea-preview
This is a composed song still in progress. Im basically testing out my ideas here.(you can hear a lot of misstakes. i had extremely little time, leaving me with only one shot at recording)
This sound is very electronic, but only because the recording room did not have a pedal for the piano, so i had to use a sound with echoing effects.(i does not match the tone im looking for at all yet) I do plan to use a regular piano on this one as well.