General Discussion 
 the most do-able tron costume idea

New New Comments | Post No Change | Locked Closed
AuthorComments:  Page: of 1 Page
reptilerobots
User

on Thursday, April, 17, 2003 5:54 PM
Im contemplating constructing a tron costume. I really think that using the EL wire or electric glow wire is NOT the way to go.

Also using glow in the dark paint isnt either, because you cant get detailed in the designs.

Im a graphic designer at a sign company, and have access to many different types of vinyl. We've got different types of reflective vinyl, white, blue, red. I also use a vinyl cutter/plotter so I would be able to actually design all of this in illustrator, all the designs and circuit patterns and cut them out on the plotter, and then apply it to the armor.

Well, should I do it? Ill do some light test first, but I know that the helicopter used in the film used reflective tape and they just put a red light on it.

"Now THAT is a big door."

www.vberkvlt.com

Sketch
Sector Admin

Re: the most do-able tron costume idea

on Thursday, April, 17, 2003 5:57 PM
Do it. I mean what have you got to loose. A little time mainly.

If you can pull it off try it out. Keep us informed of you do. order abortion pill abortion pill buy online where to buy abortion pill

https://www.flickr.com/photos/blue_bezel/

Trace
User

on Thursday, April, 17, 2003 7:25 PM
Yes, we'd love to see what you come up with on line abortion pill misoprostol dose abortion medical abortion pill onlineorder abortion pill abortion pill buy online where to buy abortion pill

TheJediUnit
User

on Thursday, April, 17, 2003 10:44 PM
It sounds like a cool idea, but what's going to be the constant light source? While the others you pointed out yield detail problems, at least they belch their own light.abortion pills online abortion pill online purchase cytotec abortion

"Having is not as pleasing a thing as wanting. It is not logical, but it is often true."
--Spock

reptilerobots
User