|hwo do they know when your trial period is expired? COME ON, PROGRAMS! |
on Monday, October, 08, 2012 8:56 PM
When you download a trial version of a program and the trial version then expires, then you erase (by overwriting) the trial program and even it's install program, how do they know you've already dl'd and used the trial version when you download and run/install it again? How do they do that? Just where is this data stored on your computer that you've already had and used the trial version? And how do you get rid of it? Assume the computer, aside from when the program is downloaded, is offline during the install. AAARGH!!